Principal Investigator

  • Sharon Gerecht
  • gerecht@jhu.edu
  • PhD, Technion-Israel Inst. Of Technology

Research Associates

  • Ana Maria Carmo
  • averiss1@jhu.edu
  • Biological Engineering at Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Joon Eoh
  • B.S., BME JHU

Postdocs

  • Zhao Wei
  • zwei12@jhu.edu
  • PhD, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
  • Xin Yi Chan
  • xchan1@jhmi.edu
  • PhD, University of Rochester

Graduate Students

  • Eugenia Volkova
  • evolkov2@jhu.edu
  • M.S. Materials Science and Engineering, Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Kristen Nicholes
  • B.S. ChemE, Brigham Young University
  • Bria Macklin
  • bmackli1@jhu.edu
  • B.S. BioEngineering, North Carolina A&T State University
  • John Jamieson
  • jjamies3@jhu.edu
  • B.S. ChemE, Northeastern University
  • Justin Lowenthal
  • jilowenthal@jhmi.edu; MD/PhD; Co-mentored in Dr. Leslie Tung's Lab (BME)
  • B.S. BME, Yale
  • Morgan Elliott
  • mellio28@jhmi.edu
  • B.S. BME, Saint Louis University
  • Michael Blatchley
  • mblatch2@jhmi.edu
  • B.S. BME, Purdue University
  • Daniel Lewis
  • dlewis62@jhu.edu
  • B.S./M.S ChemBE, Johns Hopkins University
  • Quinton Smith
  • qsmith3@jhu.edu
  • B.S. ChemE, University of New Mexico

Master Students

  • Lin Lu
  • llu28@jh.edu
  • B.S. Biological Engineering, Tianjin University
  • Yu Xu
  • B.S., BME JHU

Undergraduate Students

  • Mark Ciccaglione
  • B.S. Student, ChemBE JHU
  • Vidur Kailash
  • B.S. Student, Biophysics JHU
  • Calixto Mateos Salles
  • B.S. Student, ChemBE JHU
  • Theresa Chen
  • B.S. Student, ChemBE JHU
  • Lilly Fang
  • B.S. Student, Molecular and Cellular Biology JHU
  • Vitor Tang
  • B.S. Student, ChemBE JHU
  • Hannah Jones
  • B.S. Student, Molecular and Cell Biology JHU
  • Songnan Wang
  • B.S. Student, ChemBE JHU
  • Joseph Federico
  • B.S. Student, ChemBE JHU
  • Rebecca Black
  • B.S. Student, ChemBE JHU
  • Jacqueline Burke
  • B.S student, BME, JHU

Alumni

  • Thomas Lin
  • B.S. Student, Math JHU
  • Michael Saunders
  • B.S. Student, ChemBE JHU
  • Jacqueline Trivero
  • M.S.E Student, ChemBE JHU
  • Dr. Donny Hanjaya Putra
  • Postdoctoral Researcher at Harvard Medical School
  • Dr. Laura Dickinson
  • Director of Research and Development, Gemstone Biotherapeutics
  • Dr. Hasan Erbil Abaci
  • Postdoctoral Researcher at Cornell University
  • Dr. Sravanti Kusuma
  • Business Analytics Associate Consultant at ZS Associates
  • Arianne Papa
  • PhD Student, Columbia University
  • Kayla Dickerman
  • B.S student, ChemBE, JHU
  • Hyun-Ho Greco Song, M.S.E.
  • PhD Student at Harvard-MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology
  • Matthew Davenport, M.S.E
  • Engineer at Gemstone Biotherapeutics, INC.
  • Dr. Ying Wang
  • ying.w04@gmail.com
  • AbbVie, Senior Scientist
  • Dr. Yu-I (Tom) Shen
  • yshen8@jhu.edu
  • Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
  • Dr. Kyung Min Park
  • kpark32@jhu.edu
  • Assistant Professor, Incheon National University
  • Dr. Maureen Wanjare
  • Postdoctoral Researcher at Stanford University
  • Dr. Sebastian Barreto
  • barretos@jhu.edu
  • B.S. ChemE, Lafayette College
  • Kim Ellis, M.S.E.
  • Genentech